Association life

Association life at Samba Résille revolves around highlights and collective actions giving members the opportunity to create or renew social ties and allowing everyone to join the collective in their own way. Each member can thus enrich his associative career through voluntary activities. It can take a wide variety of forms, ranging from musical entertainment to the upkeep and layout of the premises, including the organization of events, cooking and taking on certain functions or responsibilities such as participating in committees, be an activity delegate or elected to the Association Board.

Association Board

The Association Board of Samba Résille is a strategic body of the association, which appoints among its members thematic referents able to follow each of the sectors of activity of the association. Half renewed at the Annual General Meeting, it meets on average once a month.

THE BOARD :

Anne DUMOULIN : President
Erick Reynald DEBORD : Vice-President
Kamel JELTI : Treasurer

Jean-Marc LAHENS : Trésorier Adjoint

Céline PRIÈRE : General Secretary 
Marie BERGEROT : Vice-General Secretary

THE OTHER MEMBERS :

Vanessa CAIRE  
Julien LAUNEY 
Fadila MAZOUZ 
Alexandre NOUVEL

Paula PAIS 
Marion PENVEN 
Lucien POUGET 
Céline PRIÈRE 
Annick BLUSSON

Our association events 

Members' Christmas Market

The Samba Résille Christmas Market is a festive event that gives members the opportunity to showcase their personal talents in a real little Christmas market organized on the premises of the association. Culinary preparations, clothes, jewelry: this evening allows you to discover everyone's talents and end the year in joy!  

The evening ends with a convivial concert which allows the Pagode singing workshops to give their first concert of the year in a secure setting, an important point for the new recruits who started their school year in October. 

Cross-workshop Weekend

The Cross-workshop Weekend is a time dedicated to the crossing of the different artistic practices taught at Samba Résille: batucada, pagode etc. It is also a space allowing the discovery of new practices, on the basis of the proposals of the members (for example dance), or on the one of external partners like those of the international projects that the association carries out in sending or in reception. 

Members' Weekend

The Members' Weekend is an essential event for developing cohesion between old and new members. Often organized in external sites, cancelled in 2020 and 2021 due to the health crisis, it was finally able to take place on February 5-6, 2022 in the renovated premises of Samba Résille, so that members could begin to reclaim them. 

Neighborhood Party

The neighborhood party was designed as a focal point for the many activities carried out during the year, locally and internationally, with the aim of everyone participating in the construction of a multidisciplinary, accessible and friendly space.  The Samba Résille recipe, basically! 

You'll find there: Exhibition, street decoration, music scene…  

This is an opportunity for old and new members alike to anchor themselves in the neighborhood with the locals! 

Members' initiatives in the association

Committees

The thematic Committees are different areas of involvement for members that meet the structural or temporary needs of the association. They are made up of lead directors and volunteers, sometimes supported by employees.

Committees can be permanent when they concern long-term missions:

  • Costume Committee
    The Costume Committee is linked to La Compagnie, Samba Résille main batucada, and supports its dissemination strategy. It takes care of the logistics of the costumes during the shows, ensures their maintenance and participates in the creation of new ones.
  • Programming Committee
    In connection with the employee in charge of programming, it participates in the design of the programming strategy of the venue, whether it is the equipment of the place, the orientation of the season and the choice of artists. It also participates in the organization of events: recruitment of volunteers for the management, the bar and the ticket office.

 

Committees can also be temporary when they are linked to specific events:

  • Members' Weekend Committee
  • Carnival Committee
  • Neighborhood Party Committee/Samba Résille 30th Anniversary
Our members have talent

We highlight the talents of our members through their creativity and their investments in Samba Résille.
During the year 2022, several members have decided to share their passions and their know-how with the members of Samba Résille:

  • Lisa Biscaro offered a Samba No Pé course as part of the system set up by Samba Résille: “My local and European commitment with Samba Résille”
  • Elsa and Marlène have created podcasts with members and employees of Samba Résille, where they have conducted around thirty interviews for the 30th anniversary of Samba Résille.
    A very nice listening to the words of the members on Samba Résille by its members!
  • Alice Le Guen exhibits 20 photographs from November 10, 2022 to January 2023 on the theme “Silhouettes”. A vernissage will take place on November 10
 
 

The sound capsules of Elsa and Marlène, members of Samba Résille

Sound capsules for 30th anniversary ?!
To do what ?

To hear and listen to the voices of Samba Résille tell their association life. To remember, discover, smile or be moved

How ?
About 30 personal interviews and recordings of workshops to reflect the diversity of members and employees.
An artisanal assembly, with the means at hand, by two members, curious of everyone

And finally ?
13 sound capsules from 2 to 7 minutes: to listen to by flashing the QR codes above, on the spot, or in your sofa once quiet! And a “making of” capsule!

Marlène and Elsa, members

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Vie associative

La vie associative à Samba Résille s’articule autour de temps forts et d’actions collectives donnant l’occasion aux adhérents de créer ou renouer le lien social et permettant à chacun de s’inscrire dans le collectif à sa mesure. Chaque adhérent peut ainsi enrichir son parcours associatif via des activités bénévoles. Elles prennent des formes très variées, qui vont de l’animation musicale à l’entretien et l’aménagement du local en passant par l’organisation d’évènements, la cuisine et la prise en charge de certaines fonctions ou responsabilités comme participer à des commissions, être délégué d’activité ou élu au conseil d’administration.

Le conseil d'administration

Le Conseil d’Administration de Samba Résille est un organe stratégique de l’association, qui désigne parmi ses administrateurs des référents thématiques à mêmes de suivre chacun des secteurs d’activité de l’association. Renouvelé par moitié lors de l’Assemblée générale annuelle, il se réunit en moyenne une fois par mois.

LE BUREAU :

Anne DUMOULIN : Présidente
Erick Reynald DEBORD : Vice-Président
Kamel JELTI : Trésorier

Jean-Marc LAHENS : Trésorier Adjoint

Céline PRIÈRE : Secrétaire Générale 
Marie BERGEROT : Secrétaire Adjoint

LES ADMINISTRATEURS :

Vanessa CAIRE  
Julien LAUNEY 
Fadila MAZOUZ 
Alexandre NOUVEL

Paula PAIS 
Marion PENVEN 
Lucien POUGET 
Céline PRIÈRE 
Annick BLUSSON

Nos événements associatifs 

Le marché de Noël des adhérents

Le Marché de Noël de Samba Résille est un événement festif qui donne l’occasion aux adhérents de valoriser leurs talents personnels au sein d’un véritable petit marché de Noël organisé dans les locaux de l’association.  Préparations culinaires, vêtements, bijoux : cette soirée permet de découvrir les talents de chacun et de finir l’année dans la joie !  

La soirée se termine par un concert convivial qui permet aux ateliers pagode de faire leur premier concert de l’année dans un cadre sécurisé, point important pour les nouvelles recrues qui ont fait leur rentrée en octobre. 

Le week-end inter-ateliers

Le Weekend inter-ateliers est un temps consacré au croisement des différentes pratiques artistiques enseignées à Samba Résille : batucada, pagode etc. C’est également un espace permettant la découverte de nouvelles pratiques, sur la base des propositions des adhérents (par exemple la danse), ou sur celle de partenaires externes comme ceux des projets internationaux que l’association mène en envoi ou en accueil. 

Le week-end adhérent

Le Weekend adhérents est un événement essentiel pour développer la cohésion entre anciens et nouveaux adhérents. Souvent organisé dans des sites extérieurs, absent en 2020 et 2021 en raison de la crise sanitaire, il a enfin pu se dérouler les 5-6 février 2022 dans les locaux rénovés de Samba Résille, afin que les adhérents puissent commencer à se les réapproprier. 

La fête de quartier

La fête de quartier a été conçue comme point de convergence des multiples activités menées pendant l’année, au local et à l’international, avec pour objectif la participation de tous à la construction d’un espace pluridisciplinaire, accessible et convivial.  La recette Samba Résille en somme ! 

Nous y retrouvons : Exposition, décoration de rue, scène musicale…  

C’est une occasion pour les anciens comme pour les nouveaux adhérents de s’ancrer dans le quartier avec les voisins ! 

Les initiatives des adhérents dans l’association

Les commissions

Les Commissions Thématiques sont différents espaces d’implication pour les adhérents qui répondent aux besoins structurels ou temporaires de l’association. Elles sont composées d’administrateurs référents et de bénévoles, parfois épaulés par les salariés.

Les commissions peuvent être permanentes quand elles concernent des missions au long cours :

  • Commission Costumes
    La commission costume est liée à la Compagnie et accompagne sa stratégie de diffusion. Elle s’occupe de la logistique des costumes lors des spectacles, assure leur entretien et participe aux nouvelles conceptions.
  • Commission Programmation
    En lien avec le salarié chargé de la programmation, elle participe à la conception de la stratégie de programmation de la salle de spectacle, qu’il s’agisse de l’équipement du lieu, de l’orientation de la saison et du choix des artistes. Elle participe aussi à l’organisation des événements : recrutement des bénévoles pour la régie, le bar, la billetterie.

 

Les commissions peuvent être également temporaires quand elles sont liées à des évènements particuliers :

  • Commission Weekend adhérents
  • Commission Carnaval
  • Commission Fête de quartier/30 ans de Samba Résille
Nos adhérents ont du talent

Nous mettons en valeur les talents de nos adhérents au travers de leurs créativités et de leurs investissements à Samba Résille.
Durant l’année 2022, plusieurs adhérentes ont décidé de faire part de leurs passions et de leurs savoir-faire avec les adhérents de Samba Résille :

  • Lisa Biscaro a proposé un stage de samba no pé dans le cadre du dispositif mis en place par Samba Résille : “Mon engagement local et européen avec Samba Résille”
  • Elsa et Marlène ont créé des podcasts avec les adhérents et les salariés de Samba Résille, où elles ont réalisé une trentaine d’interviews pour les 30 ans de Samba Résille.
    Une très belle écoute de la parole des adhérents sur Samba Résille par des adhérents !
  • Alice Le Guen expose 20 photographies du 10 novembre 2022 à janvier 2023 sur le thème “Silhouettes”. Un vernissage aura lieu le 10 novembre
 
 

Les capsules sonores d’Elsa et Marlène, adhérentes de Samba Résille

Des capsules sonores pour les 30 ans ?!
Pour quoi faire ?

Pour entendre et écouter les voix de Samba Résille raconter leur vie associative. Pour garder en mémoire, découvrir, sourire ou s’émouvoir

Comment ?
Une 30aine d’interviews personnelles et des enregistrements d’ateliers pour rendre compte de la diversité des adhérents et des salariés.
Un montage artisanal, avec les moyens du bord, par deux adhérentes curieuses de toutes et tous

Et au final ?
13 capsules sonores de 2 à 7 minutes : à écouter en flashant les QR codes ci-dessus, sur place, ou dans son canapé une fois au calme ! Et une capsule “making of” !

Marlène et Elsa, adhérentes

fr_FRFrançais